Paulo Coelho rocks

Coelho’s generous share on writing process

Paulo Coelho – Of course, it’s the writer of books that seem like they should be written on handmade paper and gently bound with needle and thread, who makes a video of himself talking at his kitchen table about how he struggles to write his current book.

The most open, honest words I’ve ever heard a writer utter. Finally, he answers questions we all want answered when we listen to any inerview of a writer or an artist (i.e., This is how it really happened: I struggled with an idea, an experience. I knew a book could evolve from my experience, but it’s a struggle to begin the process of translating one’s personal experience into written language with the aim of producing “art,” which resonates with any reader as a universal experience that they identify with, that connects them with the experience of being human and makes one think, “me too.” Here’s literally how the struggle goes… “I’m human too.”

Published by

LP

I tend to watch wheels go round and around.