How Long is Now on the BBC World Service

Both mentioned conversations via BBC are absolutely worth listening to.

The Forum: How long is ‘now?’ http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p02q2jt9

BBC Radio 3, Free Thinking: The Age of Earthquakes http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b052029b

Yourheadisthewholeworld

p26-27

I’m enjoying the way The Age of Earthquakes is migrating across media. The BBC have, in particular, been generously receptive. So, when I was asked to go onto a World Service program, I’ll admit I got a little bit excited. Because it’s the radio station I listen to every day and admire both from afar and near. It is genuinely worldly. On another level, it’s also the radio station my father and his family listened to in Bangladesh when it was still part of India and then part of Pakistan onto Independence. BBC World Service is an institution that remains largely intact. That’s something to cherish.

Here I am on The Forum. The program is called, ‘How Long is Now?’ Time perception plays a big role in The Age of Earthquakes, and so it was a treat to be able to discuss this with experts from neuroscience (Virginie van Wassenhove) and musicology…

View original post 209 more words

Published by

LP

I tend to watch wheels go round and around.